window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-CHWKDVL0YQ', { 'link_attribution': true });

Bankstown Rugby League History & Origins

Share this article

The Bankstown Bulls website is becoming an extensive historical and archival resource for our club and its achievements.

Exploring the origins of Bankstown United in 1920 that predated all Rugby League entries through to the formation of Bankstown De La Salle and Bankstown Oasis in the 1960’s and later on the emergence of Bankstown Central, Bankstown Bowling, Bankstown City and Bankstown Catholic Collegians clubs.

At the end of the 1997 season Bankstown Catholic Collegians and Bankstown City would merge to become Bankstown Juniors soon to be renamed Bankstown Cougars and since 2004 Bankstown Bulls.

Members at the 2018 Annual General Meeting voted for previous entities that led into the formation of Bankstown Bulls to be included as part of our club.

The history section covers the timeline of the club, the premierships won, photos of premiership winning teams, photos from the Bankstown Catholic Collegians era, an extended history of Bankstown City, when Rugby League was first played at Ruse Park and all the awards & honours won by members within our club.

Bankstown Collegians 1982 F/Grade (15) Premiers #21

2015 Under 19/2 – first & only side to win a Grand Final out of district

2018 International Club Champions

Bankstown Bulls Junior Rugby League Football Club Inc.